Naruko AMPM Super Triple HA Hydrating Souffle review

Author: Jenny Wu
Jenny Wu

Tara

Saturday 4th of February 2017

That cream does sound interesting, but I think it sounds like it will be too heavy and oily for my own combo/oily skin. I agree with you that this will be better for those with dry skin :D I've been seeing Naruko pop up thanks to you, so I want to look more into that company! ^_^ I hope those who win the sweepstake are happy with it!

Jenny

Wednesday 8th of February 2017

If you're checking out Naruko I highly recommend their sheet masks! They're super thin and drenched in serum! :)

auna

Thursday 2nd of February 2017

I love reading about skincare lines that I might have otherwise never heard of. This sounds great I need to check them out thank you so much for sharing.

xx Auna | http://simplyauna.com

Jenny

Wednesday 8th of February 2017

Thank you Auna! I love discovering new skincare brands as well! :)

Face to Curls

Monday 30th of January 2017

Sounds really lovely! It sounds like this would be wonderful for my combo/dry skin but I'm in Canada so can't enter. Love the comparison details you provided. x

Ann-Marie | http://facetocurls.com

Jenny

Thursday 2nd of February 2017

Aww, sorry you're not able to enter Ann-Marie :( I'll try to make sure the next giveaway is international! PS. If you're interested Naruko products are available in Canada as well :)

Floortje

Monday 30th of January 2017

Sounds great! Love your romantic photography by the way :-)

Xx,

|| FLOORTJELOVES ||

www.floortjeloves.com www.bloglovin.com/blogs/floortjeloves-12198253

Jenny

Thursday 2nd of February 2017

Thank you for stopping by and commenting! :)

Elisa

Monday 30th of January 2017

the consistency of this product looks like a dream for people with normal to dry skin but i knew i'd prefer to stay away from moisturizer that looks this thick. this is also why i don't use hydrating serum or essence and facial oil because i'm always scared of my combo skin getting oilier and greasy so i always stick to toner and moisturizer and that's it lol. sometimes, i find that products meant for combination skin don't always work the way i want them to and instead, make my skin even oilier. for instance, the innisfree green tea balancing is said to be for combo skin and the instruction says to use toner, serum, lotion (which has a runny, cream texture like the hada labo milk) and then the cream and it made me go wtf because urgh, can't imagine slathering those all the time! instead, i opt to use toner + cream at night and toner + "lotion" during the day. and even then, i only use a pea-sized of the lotion and cream during the day and night time respectively.

i'm always so scared of creamy looking skincare products and get so skeptical when they're said to work for combo skin! Lol, i know combo skin needs hydration too but seriously, cream consistency freaks me out! :P i do plan on trying out jojoba oil to control sebum production though but haven't got the chance to try that out.

Jenny

Thursday 2nd of February 2017

Korean skincare usually contains a lot of steps, so I'm not surprised they recommend that. Most serums are very light (some even feel like water), so they shouldn't be causing skin to get oilier. I also noticed Korean skincare products tend to be on the richer end, even those meant for combination skin, and I wonder if it's because of the climate differences. I don't think Korea is that hot + humid, certainly not compared countries further south, and climate definitely has an impact on the condition of our skin.

I'm a little hesitant when it comes to creamy products as well, but some actually turn out to be very fast absorbing and light. Maybe find products targeting oily skin (rather than combination skin), and just layer up on areas that are drier?