A $4 Laura Mercier Translucent Setting Powder dupe? The Althea Petal Velvet Powder review

Author: Jenny Wu
Jenny Wu

nur kina

Sunday 5th of November 2017

thank you so much for your indepth review!

Out on Catwalk

Sunday 22nd of October 2017

Love the way you have compared two products to give a better explanation! Althea Petal Velvet Powder looks amazing plus the price is also great! :) Will check it out! xx Shivangi www.outoncatwalk.com

Naya // partyparrotblog.com

Thursday 19th of October 2017

I totally agree about affordable make-up products, if they're good - they're freaking good! Love the packaging of this powder and glad to hear it is a good one!

Jenny

Thursday 19th of October 2017

The packaging is goals, they totally nailed it with the millennial pink!

Kay (shoesandglitter)

Tuesday 17th of October 2017

Wow, this is such an awesome and very thorough comparison hun, I really appreciate all the photos included!I haven't actually tried either of these but the Althea one sounds fantastic, especially for the price. I have tried a couple of expensive powders in the past and really wasn't impressed especially compared to the more affordable options, that work just as well. Thanks for sharing this lovely review! xoxo

Kay http://shoesandglitter.com

Jenny

Tuesday 17th of October 2017

Thank you Kay! So glad you liked the post! :) The Althea powder is a relatively new launch, but it’s exciting to see brands create effective and affordable products - my wallet is very happy, haha

Janine

Monday 16th of October 2017

I just added your blog to my reader! YAY! So, I have to try this powder. I spent like 40.00 on this tiny little pot of the Laura Mercier Secret Brightening Powder which I burn through like crazy if I use to set my whole face. This is a MUST try for me. I haven't heard of this line before. SO INTERESTING!

http://abeautifulwhim.com XO Janine

Jenny

Monday 16th of October 2017

Aww thank you Janine, will have to check out yours too! Powders can be super expensive if you use them regularly, which is why this is such a great deal! It is a bit smaller in size, but even when you look at the cost per gram, I think it's still quite reasonable. Hope you'll love it as much as I do if you try it!

follow on instagram for more skincare + lifestyle content
follow jennywlove on Instagram for more skincare reviews!