Second time’s a charm: the Activist Skincare Custom Hyaluronic Acid Serum review

Author: Jenny Wu
Jenny Wu

A Very Sweet Blog

Monday 1st of January 2018

I know what you mean about a lot of serums feeling sticky. I hate that. This serum sounds good. Sometimes products take time. Glad you saw results.

http://www.averysweetblog.com/

Alyssa

Monday 25th of December 2017

Glad to know the new formula now works on you :) I do layering but sometimes I'm too lazy for it. I think I may need something like this on times I feel lazy especially when on vacation.

Wishing you all a magical and blissful holiday! ❤

xx Alyssa | STYLE VANITY

Jenny

Monday 1st of January 2018

Thank you Alyssa, happy New Year! I've definitely gotten lazier with layering, plus I find my skin just prefers less products, so this is just what my skin needs!

Sharon Elsie

Friday 22nd of December 2017

I never heard of this before but I love the sound of it than it agrees with sensitive skin. I love it also because it so simple and you can customise it too. This is definitely a skincare product I should absolutely try. Great post. Sharon Elsie | diva-in-me.com

Jenny

Monday 1st of January 2018

Thank you Sharon! That really is the beauty of the brand, they also have a facial oil you can customize, which I think is fantastic as well.

Saida - She talks Glam

Monday 18th of December 2017

This sounds like my kind of treatment as I am not into a million-step care routine although currently trying that to see if it works :) I really like the fact that it can be tailored to different skin types and needs, so will check it out when my current hyaluronic acid runs out. Thanks a lot for sharing!

Saida | She talks Glam

Jenny

Wednesday 20th of December 2017

Thank you for reading Saida! I love a simple routine as well and this serum was absolutely perfect in that sense, plus they have the most amazing customer service! Definitely recommend checking them out!

AB

Saturday 16th of December 2017

Expensive but I have to say, skincare is extremely important which I only realised recently after gettng a but of adult acne. I guess I was taking my skin resiliency for granted. Your review is very detailed and helpful!

www.talesoftwoblog.blogspot.com

Jenny

Wednesday 20th of December 2017

Thank you so much! I agree, investing in your skin really does pay off in the long run, something I'm really starting to notice now that I'm older! ???? Also, I just updated the blog post with some more details from the founder regarding their pricing to hopefully shed more light on the subject!

follow on instagram for more skincare + lifestyle content
follow jennywlove on Instagram for more skincare reviews!