Klairs Supple Preparation Facial Toner review + 4 ways to use it

Author: Jenny Wu
Jenny Wu

Luchessa

Sunday 26th of August 2018

This is definitely a great review. What I haven't tried doing yet, is mixing the toner with a face oil. Very interesting idea I have to say and I might do that when the colder season arrives here in Germany. Now I'm curious to test Klair's unscented toner as well to see if it's worth the hype or if I can easily stay with the original version.

xo, Lu.

Naya

Monday 8th of May 2017

Your reviews are always so precise and on point, Jenny! I will try to look where I can get it here in Dubai, it sounds amazing! Love a good toner :)

Naya // www.partyparrotblog.com

Jenny

Tuesday 9th of May 2017

Thank you Naya for the kind comment, appreciate it! Definitely recommend trying it out if you can find it in Dubai :)

Heather Noire

Sunday 7th of May 2017

These are such great tips! I never tried this before but I loved your review :) http://www.bauchlefashion.com/2017/05/the-foxiest-interview-ever.html

Jenny

Tuesday 9th of May 2017

So glad to hear that Heather, thank you for reading! :D

Crystal

Friday 5th of May 2017

My skin is clear and smooth since I've been on a Korean skin care routine. The only problem is that even thought it's smooth and soft it bright light such as in the restroom or in the sun it looks like i have small bumps on my face, mainly my forehead. Some say its white heads or closed comedones but whenever i try to pop it nothing really comes out. I'm currently using the Cosrx aha power liquid and vitamin c serum but it doesn't seem to fix my problem. Any idea on what it is? My skin is still smooth and if i wear foundation you cant see it. Also can you give me some products to help it? It's mostly on my temples and forehead, not the center of my face

Jenny

Tuesday 9th of May 2017

Sorry, my first guess would be closed comedones as well, but I think it's best to let a dermatologist or esthetician answer that for you. The Cosrx AHA power liquid will take time before you notice results, and you can also try adding their BHA liquid to your routine and rotating between the two. I'm not sure if vitamin c will help much in this case.

Claire

Friday 5th of May 2017

Have you tried the hada labo gokuyen lotion? I heard it was good as well

Jenny

Tuesday 9th of May 2017

I tried it once years (like...8-9 years) ago and haven't had a chance to retry it since it reformulated. I might give it a try sometime in the future :)