Effortless anti-aging boost with the Klairs Midnight Blue Youth Activating Drop

Author: Jenny Wu
Jenny Wu

Happy Mawhirt

Monday 22nd of July 2019

Is this safe for pregnant woman

Jenny

Monday 22nd of July 2019

It doesn't have retinol or salicylic acid which are the two main ingredients to avoid during pregnancy, but you should still check with your doctor.

Maria D. Pangit

Sunday 11th of February 2018

Hi Jenny! Modesty aside may I know how young are you? (It's ok if you can't tell me) :) Just want to know if this will work for me too..Btw, I'm on my 50's..and may I know the rest of your skin care routine after this serum? Thanks a bunch!

Jenny

Sunday 11th of February 2018

Hi Maria! I'm 29 almost 30, and I typically layer a hydrating/antioxidant serum, a facial oil, and moisturizer after this product. Hope this helps!

Lindsey Elyse

Friday 15th of September 2017

This sounds like a great product! After I give birth and finish breast feeding I'm definitely going to be looking into that. I'm scared of using products with ingredients on my skin while growing/feeding my child... just in case! I love that this doesn't smell like wet rags either LOL.

Jenny

Thursday 21st of September 2017

You brought up a great point, it's definitely better to keep skincare products simple during pregnancy just to be safe :) Scent is a huge factor for me when it comes to skincare, so an off-putting one can really sway my opinion on a product.

Shivangi

Saturday 2nd of September 2017

I don't use anything related to anti-aging at the moment! But this post was very informative! :) Thanks for sharing and great pictures!! <3 Hope you have a wonderful weekend! xx Shivangi

Jenny

Thursday 7th of September 2017

Thank you Shivangi, so glad you found the post helpful!

Elise

Monday 21st of August 2017

i've seen this floating around internet lately and the first thing that caught my mind was.... yup, the blue colored solution! i was like THIS IS SO COOL I WANNA TRY IT and then i realized a). the price and b). anti-aging? i think it's too early for me and i probably don't need it now (even though people say there's no such thing as too early for using anti aging products, yea? ;P)

at first i was like "ugh anti aging.. even if this is said to be for all skin types, i'm sure this is gonna be too heavy for my combination skin because after all, i live in a humid, tropical country whose weather has zero chill (pun intended because we don't have seasons here)" but then you said it has a light consistency and you got me interested real bad. uh oh this is dangerous. skincare splurge is the bane of my wallet's existence! :))

Jenny

Monday 21st of August 2017

Haha, there's something super appealing about blue colored products, I totally had the same reaction as well :P It is pricier compared to hydrating serums, but compared to other anti-aging serums I think the price is reasonable, not to mention the texture is fantastic. So it all comes down to whether or not you want to include it in your routine :P I'm in the camp that it's never too early, but you should do what makes your skin happy! :D