Anti-aging for all skin types – the Hylamide SubQ Anti-Age Serum review

Author: Jenny Wu
Jenny Wu

Marina Rosie

Wednesday 5th of April 2017

Can't believe I haven't read this yet though Jenny, Imma try to keep up to date from now on! xx What a fabulous review, this seems like a product that my mother dearest would like! x Lots of love, Marina Rosie xx http://marinawriteslife.blogspot.fr/

Jenny

Wednesday 12th of April 2017

Thank you for your kind comment Marina! If your mother does end up buying this I hope she enjoys it as much as I did :)

Naya // The Party Parrot Blog

Monday 13th of March 2017

Thanks a lot for such a detailed review Jenny! I have never heard about this product before, but now am curious to try it!

Jenny

Tuesday 14th of March 2017

You're welcome Naya, it's definitely a solid serum that will play nicely with your existing routine :)

Tara

Saturday 11th of March 2017

Bleghhhh. I think the scent alone would instantly turn me off! I can't stand things that smells horribly. :( I am okay with the Missha one I use, but if I want a new one, I am steering clear of this one ^^;; Thank you for sharing your thoughts on this product :)

Jenny

Tuesday 14th of March 2017

Haha, I may have made the scent out to be worse than it really is, but once you get used to it it's not that bad? XP I have a love hate with Missha products - they contain so many ingredients in their products, it's impossible to figure out the cause of an allergic reaction when one does happen :/

Bernadette

Saturday 11th of March 2017

I am so keen on trying out this brand. There are many things from hylamide that sound good to me. This serum being one of those products. Great post, loved your detailed review.

www.themakeupaficionado.com

Jenny

Saturday 11th of March 2017

Thank you Bernadette! Though I'm still testing out the vitamin c and hyaluronic boosters from Hylamide, I can tell you that this serum is by far my favorite out of the 3. Makes me want to try their SubQ anti-age eye serum now!

Kathryn

Friday 10th of March 2017

This is such a great review, I love that you broke it down into a rating for each specific feature it has. It seems like this really would be the perfect product for layering...especially with that light weight texture! I guess you can get past the unpleasant smell if it's effective!

Kathryn • simplykk.com

Jenny

Saturday 11th of March 2017

Thank you Kathryn! Even though I'm trying to minimize my routine, adding this serum doesn't feel like an extra step at all because it's so light! Luckily the unpleasant scent is very brief, otherwise I wouldn't be able to use it twice a day ????????