Pretty in pink – NYX Butter Gloss review

Author: Jenny Wu
Jenny Wu

Jhanz

Sunday 22nd of February 2015

Nice review! I have only tried Nyx's Matte Lipsticks, but your review made me realize that there is more to Nyx than those that I've tried.

I'll probably hunt this one down!

Jenny

Monday 23rd of February 2015

Thank you Jhanz, glad you liked it! I've heard good things about NYX's matte lipsticks, but it's a shame my lips are too dry to pull matte finishes off :(

Alice B

Saturday 21st of February 2015

I like pink lips too but every time i see people who fit this kind of lip color and then i go on trying it for myself, i look so bad in it LOL maybe due to my skin tone and the shape of my lips -__- hence i always settle down for a more.. pale-ish pink, sort of like strawberry milk kind of pink. that or peach-y and dark colors xD

i forgot when was the last time i used lipgloss. surprisingly, i've been into lipstick recently - matte ones because i don't like glossy lips, makes me look like i just drank oil haha i've never tried nyx lip products since i'm a fan of revlon's (especially their lip butter) but your review makes me feel curious about nyx's. i agree that they could have done so much better for the packaging though :( it's one reason why i was never interested in their lip product to be honest haha

Jenny

Saturday 21st of February 2015

Oh I wish I could pull of pale baby pinks, but 99% of the time it makes my skin look so sallow, it's horrible! Peaches and corals usually look the best on me, so I tend to gravitate toward those colors the most.

I was never a fan of matte lipsticks, probably because the ones I've tried so far have been too dry. Not to mention my lips are usually dry themselves, so the combination is pretty terrible. NYX actually has some pretty great products, I definitely recommend checking them out!

Cat

Thursday 19th of February 2015

That shade of pink looks great on you! It's a very pretty color :) I thought the sticky part and cat hair was funny, haha. I wouldn't have that problem since I don't have furry pets, but I could imagine getting my own hair in it by accident XD;; The $5 price is nice too!

Jenny

Friday 20th of February 2015

Thank you Cat! I actually didn't have a problem with my own hair sticking, and I think the cat hair was only problematic because it's a lot finer. So if you have no furry pets, you should be good!

Lucy

Wednesday 18th of February 2015

Pink is a lovely colour and really suits you. Finding a good lipgloss is always a challenge and generally when I find one they then decide to discontinue it Lucy x

Jenny

Thursday 19th of February 2015

Thank you Lucy! I'm actually pretty terrible at pulling off pink lips (a shame, because I love pink!), so when I found a color that actually looked good on me I had to share it! Hopefully they won't discontinue this, it's amazing!

Fabiola A.

Monday 16th of February 2015

What a lovely color! It looks great on you, I would love to try some other shades too! x

Fabi | www.agirlandherstripes.com

Jenny

Thursday 19th of February 2015

Thank you Fabi!! I'm excited to try out some other shades too, especially since it's so affordable!