So luxurious, but so affordable – a Naruko Rose & Botanics Jelly Lotion review

Author: Jenny Wu
Jenny Wu

Josune

Friday 25th of November 2016

I can't believe I live in Taiwan and still haven't tried anything of the brand! your review is so detailed!! I love pretty packaging and anything with rose, so this alone has me almost convinced, but reading how well it performed I am definitely going to try it out! :)

Have a great week! ? Josune @ Your Beauty Script

http://yourbeautyscript.com

Jenny

Saturday 26th of November 2016

Hi Josune, thank you for stopping by! You should definitely check out Naruko, they have a couple lines like the oriental tea line (which I'm very curious about) that's only available in Taiwan!

Liv

Wednesday 23rd of November 2016

What a cute little lotion! So is this a replacement of moisturizer? :O I want my skin to smell rosy.

Jenny

Saturday 26th of November 2016

Thanks for commenting Liv! You should still use a moisturizer after this, but it makes a great hydrating toner/serum! ?

Stephanie | thefantasia.com

Wednesday 23rd of November 2016

Okay, so I have been so ignorant and didn't realize you could layer serums like that or that there's a specific "order" to apply it!! This is so useful Jenny and I love the scientific explanation behind it! I have not heard of Naruko before and I appreciate the level of details and research that went into this piece!

Jenny

Saturday 26th of November 2016

I just learned this serum layering rule recently as well, but it made sense so I wanted to share it on the blog ?? So glad to hear you enjoyed the post, thanks so much for stopping by!

Elisa

Wednesday 23rd of November 2016

the first thing that popped into my mind the moment i saw this post: i like the packaging design! lol why am i such a sucker for packaging. product names and types always confuse me. see, for instance, this one says lotion but it is to be used AFTER toner. meanwhile, in, say, hada labo, lotion is equivalent to toner. for other brands like innisfree, lotion products are to be used after serum and skin (aka toner)... lol idk why i'm saying all this but i guess i'm just in awe that you know which one must go first, etc :))

the fact that it's a gel formula is such a plus! since i have combination skin, gel based moisturizers / products that are easily absorbed are just so convenient! i'm scared of cream type of products tbh lol even though right now, my current day and night moisturizers are lotion and cream type. wow, what a contradiction.

Jenny

Saturday 26th of November 2016

Hehe, I'm a sucker for packaging as well, even though I know I shouldn't judge a product for that ? Technically with this product you can use it after your toner or replace your toner with this - I like to think of this as a toner/serum hybrid. I agree it does get confusing though, so I just follow the instructions on the bottle ? The problem with creams are that some of them can be really heavy, so it's all about finding one that works for your skin type ??

molly

Tuesday 22nd of November 2016

I want to try this! Great post :)

Xx Molly www.trendychickadee.com

Jenny

Saturday 26th of November 2016

Thanks for stopping by Molly! Naruko is definitely a brand worth checking out!